Go back to State Level Information...

NLIHC Housing Advocacy Organizer

Tori Bourret
vbourret@nlihc.org  | 202.662.1530 x244

State Partner:

Maryland Affordable Housing Coalition
500 E. Pratt Street, Box 31
Baltimore, MD  21202
Phone: 443-758-6270
Website: https://www.mdahc.org/

Ms. Miranda Darden, Executive Director, MAHC | mdarden@mdahc.org

Click Here to find out Maryland's State Housing Wage

Lookup State and Federal Officials


National Housing Trust FundHTF Implementation Information:

NLIHC continues working with leaders in each state and the District of Columbia who will mobilize advocates in support of HTF allocation plans that benefit ELI renters to the greatest extent possible. Please contact the point person coordinating with NLIHC in your state (below) to find out about the public participation process and how you can be involved. Email Tori Bourret with any questions.

NLIHC Point Person for HTF Advocacy:

Trudy McFall
Board Member
Maryland Affordable Housing Coalition
410-269-1222
trudy@homesforamerica.org

Kathleen Koch
Board Secretary
Maryland Affordable Housing Coalition
410-222-7600
kkoch@acdsinc.org

State Designated Entity

Matthew Heckles
Assistant Secretary
Department of Housing and Community Development
301-429-7796
matthew.heckles@maryland.gov

Officials Directly Involved with HTF Implementation

Elaine Cornick
Director of Multifamily Housing
301-429-7777
elaine.cornick@maryland.gov

Gregory Hare
Deputy Director, Multifamily – Rental Services 
301-429-7775
Gregory.Hare@Maryland.gov

State Resources

2018

2018 Draft Annual Action Plan with draft HTF Allocation Plan on page 169 (PDF)

2017

2017 HTF Allocation Plan (PDF)

Draft HTF Allocation Plan (PDF)

2016

HUD-Approved Allocation Plan (PDF)

2016 HTF Allocation Plan [September 30, 2016; pending HUD approval]  (PDF)

Final Allocation Plan Submitted to HUD (PDF)

Draft HTF Allocation Plan by Department of Housing and Community Development (PDF) 

HTF Model Allocation Plan (PDF)

Click Here to Return to the NHTF State Allocations Page