Go back to State Level Information...

NLIHC Housing Advocacy Organizer

Tori Bourret
vbourret@nlihc.org  | 202.662.1530 x244

State Partners

Coalition for the Homeless
129 Fulton Street
4th Floor
New York, NY 10038
Phone: 212-776-2000
Website: www.coalitionforthehomeless.org
Ms. Shelly Nortz, Deputy Executive Director for Policy | snortz@cfthomeless.org
Ms. Giselle Routhier, Policy Director | grouthier@cfthomeless.org

Neighborhood Preservation Coalition of New York State
126 State Street
Suite 302 
Albany, NY 12207
Phone: 518-432-6757
Fax: 518-432-6758
Website: www.npcnys.org
Cara Long Corra, Executive Director | c.long@npcnys.org

New York State Rural Housing Coalition
79 North Pearl Street
3rd Floor
Albany, NY 12207
Phone: 518-458-8696
Fax: 518-458-8896
Website: www.ruralhousing.org

New York State Tenants and Neighbors Information Service
255 West 36th Street
Suite 505
New York, NY 10018
Phone: 212-608-4320
Fax: 212-619-7476
Website: www.tandn.org
Ms. Katie Goldstein, Executive Director | kgoldstein@tandn.org

Supportive Housing Network of New York
247 West 37th Street
18th floor
New York, NY 10018
Phone: 212-870-3303
Website: www.shnny.org
Ms. Laura Mascuch, Executive Director | lmascuch@shnny.org
Mr. Stephen Piasecki, Upstate Members Services Coordinator | spiasecki@shnny.org

Click Here to find out New York's State Housing Wage

Lookup State and Federal Officials


National Housing Trust FundHTF Implementation Information:

NLIHC continues working with leaders in each state and the District of Columbia who will mobilize advocates in support of HTF allocation plans that benefit ELI renters to the greatest extent possible. Please contact the point person coordinating with NLIHC in your state (below) to find out about the public participation process and how you can be involved. Email James Saucedo with any questions.

NLIHC Point Person for HTF Advocacy:

Steve Piasecki    
Upstate Member Services Coordinator
Supportive Housing Network of New York
518-465-3233
spiasecki@shnny.org

State Designated Entity

RuthAnne Visnauskas
NYS Homes & Community Renewal
Commissioner/CEO
New York State Housing Finance Agency
212-872-0309
ruthanne.visnauskas@nyshcr.org

Official Directly Involved with HTF Implementation

Jason Pearson
Vice President, Multifamily Initiatives
212-872-0470
jason.pearson@nyshcr.org

State Resources

2017

Draft Annual Action Plan with HTF Allocation information throughout (PDF) (PDF)

2016

HUD-approved 2016 HTF Allocation Plan (PDF)

Funding and Operating ELI Housing webinar slides dated Jul 12, 2016 (PDF)

New York-specific model HTF Allocation Plan by NLIHC dated June 2016 (PDF)

New York-specific HTF Allocation Plan advocacy webinar slides by NLIHC dated June 2016 (PDF)

New York-specific HTF Allocation Plan advocacy webinar recording by NLIHC dated June 2016 (MP4)

Draft HTF Allocation Plan by New York State Homes and Community Renewal (PDF)

NLIHC Summary of HTF Allocation Plan Draft (PDF)

HTF Model Allocation Plan (PDF)

Click Here to Return to the NHTF State Allocations Page