Page 2 - THE GAP: The Affordable Housing Gap Analysis 2019
P. 2

A Shortage of Affordable Homes MARCH 2019 ANDREW AURAND, Ph.D., MSW Vice President for Research DAN EMMANUEL, MSW Senior Research Analyst ELLEN ERRICO Creative Services Manager DINA PINSKY Research Intern DIANE YENTEL President and CEO ABOUT NLIHC The National Low Income Housing Coalition is dedicated solely to achieving socially just public policy that assures people with the lowest incomes in the United States have affordable and decent homes. Founded in 1974 by Cushing N. Dolbeare, NLIHC educates, organizes and advocates to ensure decent, affordable housing for everyone. Our goals are to preserve existing federally assisted homes and housing resources, expand the supply of low income housing, and establish housing stability as the primary purpose of federal low income housing policy. NLIHC BOARD OF DIRECTORS Greg Payne, Chair, Portland, ME Dara Baldwin, Washington, DC Russell “Rusty” Bennett, Birmingham, AL Delorise Calhoun, Cincinnati, OH Emma “Pinky” Clifford, Pine Ridge, SD Yanira Cortes, Toms River, NJ Lot Diaz, Washington, DC Chris Estes, Washington, DC Daisy Franklin, Norwalk, CT Dora Leong Gallo, Los Angeles, CA Deirdre “DeeDee” Gilmore, Charlottesville, VA Aaron Gornstein, Boston, MA Moises Loza, Alexandria, VA Rachael Myers, Seattle, WA Marla Newman, Winston-Salem, NC Karlo Ng, San Francisco, CA Ann O’Hara, Boston, MA Crishelle Palay, Houston, TX Bob Palmer, Chicago, IL Eric Price, Washington, DC Nan Roman, Washington, DC Shauna Sorrells, Kensington, MD Michael Steele, New York, NY Martha Weatherspoon, Clarksville, TN Sim Wimbush, Richmond, VA NLIHC STAFF Sonya Acosta, Policy Analyst Andrew Aurand, Vice President for Research Victoria Bourret, Housing Advocacy Organizer Josephine Clarke, Executive Assistant Dan Emmanuel, Senior Research Analyst Ellen Errico, Creative Services Manager Ed Gramlich, Senior Advisor Paul Kealey, Chief Operating Of cer Mike Koprowski, Director, Multisector Housing Campaign Joseph Lindstrom, Manager of Field Organizing Lisa Marlow, Communications Coordinator Sarah Mickelson, Senior Director of Public Policy Khara Norris, Director of Administration Catherine Reeves, Development Coordinator Brooke Schipporeit, Housing Advocacy Organizer Elayne Weiss, Senior Housing Policy Analyst Chantelle Wilkinson, Multisector Housing Campaign Coordinator Renee Willis, Vice President for Field and Communications Diane Yentel, President and CEO The National Low Income Housing Coalition 1000 Vermont Avenue, NW • Suite 500 Washington,DC 20005 202-662-1530 • © 2019 National Low Income Housing Coalition 

   1   2   3   4   5