Go back to State Level Information...

NLIHC Housing Advocacy Organizer

Justin Godard
202.662.1530 x233 | jgodard@nlihc.org

State Partners

Texas Association of CDCs
2200 East Martin Luther King Boulevard
Austin, TX 78704
Phone: 512-916-0508
Fax: 512-479-0541
Website: www.tacdc.org
Mr. Matt Hull, Executive Director | matt@tacdc.org

Texas Homeless Network
1713 Fortview Road
Austin, TX 78704
Phone: 512-482-8270
Fax: 512-478-9077
Website: www.thn.org
Mr. Eric Samuels, President & CEO | eric@thn.org

Texas Low Income Housing Information Service
508 Powell Street
Austin, TX 78703-5122
Phone: 512-477-8910
Fax: 512-469-9802
Website: www.texashousing.org
Mr. John Henneberger, Co-Director | john@texashousing.org
Ms. Karen Paup, Co-Director | karen@texashousing.org

Click Here to find out Texas' State Housing Wage

Lookup State and Federal Officials


National Housing Trust FundHTF Implementation Information:

NLIHC continues working with leaders in each state and the District of Columbia who will mobilize advocates in support of HTF allocation plans that benefit ELI renters to the greatest extent possible. Please contact the point person coordinating with NLIHC in your state (below) to find out about the public participation process and how you can be involved. Email Sarah Jemison with any questions.

NLIHC Point Persons for HTF Advocacy:

Kate Moore    
Co-Founder
True Casa Consulting
512-924-3479
kate@truecasa.net

State Designated Entity

Marni Holloway
Multifamily Finance Director
Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs
512-475-1676
Marni.Holloway@tdhca.state.tx.us

Official Directly Involved with HTF Implementation

Andrew Sinnott
Multifamily Direct Loan Administrator
512-475-0538
andrew.sinnott@tdhca.state.tx.us

State Resources

2017

Draft HTF Allocation Plan (PDF) 

Draft 2017 Annual Action Plan (PDF)

2016

HUD-Approved HTF Allocation Plan (PDF)  

March 1, 2017 final HTF Allocation Plan (PDF)

NLIHC Summary of HTF Allocation Plan Draft (PDF)

Draft HTF Allocation Plan issued by Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs (PDF)

Allocation Plan recommendations from coalition of Texas advocates and service providers, dated April 29, 2016 (PDF)

Texas-specific model Allocation Plan by NLIHC (PDF)

Recording of NLIHC’s Texas-specific Allocation Plan advocacy webinar dated April 22, 2016 (MP4)

Slides from NLIHC Texas-specific Allocation Plan advocacy webinar dated April, 2016 (PDF)

HTF Model Allocation Plan (PDF)

Click Here to Return to the NHTF State Allocations Page