Key Subcommittee Assignments for the 115th Congress Announced

House Democrats released membership rosters for key subcommittees that have jurisdiction over housing programs. Representative Nita Lowey (D-NY), the ranking member of the Appropriations Committee, announced who will serve on the Transportation-HUD and Agriculture Subcommittees, while Representative Maxine Waters (D-CA), the top Democrat on the Financial Services Committee, announced the members of the Housing and Insurance Subcommittee. With these announcements, the membership rosters for these subcommittees are set.

Members of the House Appropriations Transportation-HUD Subcommittee

Republicans: Chair Mario Diaz-Balart (FL), Charles Dent (PA), David Joyce (OH), John Culberson (TX), David Young (IA), David Valadao (CA), and Tom Graves (GA).

Democrats: Ranking Member David Price (NC), Mike Quigley (IL), Katherine Clark (MA), and Pete Aguilar (CA).

Members of the House Appropriations Agriculture Subcommittee

Republicans: Chair Robert Aderholt (AL), Kevin Yoder (KS), Tom Rooney (FL), David Valadao (CA), Andy Harris MD (MD), David Young (IA), and Steven Palazzo (MS).

Democrats: Ranking Member Sanford Bishop (GA), Rosa DeLauro (CT), Chellie Pingree (ME), and Mark Pocan (WI).

Members of the House Financial Services Subcommittee on Housing and Insurance

Republicans: Chair Sean Duffy (WI), Dennis Ross (FL), Ed Royce (CA), Steve Pearce (NM), Bill Posey (FL), Blaine Luetkemeyer (MO), Steve Stivers (OH), Randy Hultgren (IL), Keith Rothfus (PA), Lee Zeldin (NY), Dave Trott (MI), Tom MacArthur (NJ), and Ted Budd (NC).

Democrats: Ranking Member Emanuel Cleaver (MO), Nydia Velázquez (NY), Michael Capuano (MA), Daniel Kildee (MI), Joyce Beatty (OH), John Delaney (MD), Ruben Kihuen (NV), Brad Sherman (CA), Wm. “Lacy” Clay (MO), and Stephen Lynch (MA).