Make a Contribution to Honor the Housing Justice Network and other NLIHC 2021 Housing Leadership Award Recipients

Make a contribution to NLIHC in honor of 2021 Housing Leadership Award Honoree the Housing Justice Network (HJN) of the National Housing Law Project. HJN will receive the Sheila Crowley Housing Justice Award for the Network’s outstanding efforts for over forty years serving on the front lines to advance housing rights and over past year to keep families safely housed during the pandemic. This award is named after former NLIHC President and CEO Sheila Crowley, who led NLIHC for more than 17 years. Donate to NLIHC in the Housing Justice Network’s honor as an individual or as an organization. Register to attend the Virtual Housing Leadership Awards Celebration on April 28, 4-5 pm ET, free to the public, at:

Housing Justice network

The other honorees in 2021 are Senator Sherrod Brown (D-OH), chair of the Senate Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs Committee, who will be bestowed an Edward Brooke W. Housing Leader Award; Representative Maxine Waters (D-CA), chair of the House Financial Services Committee, who will also receive a Brooke Award; and Joy Johnson, long-time resident leader of the Charlottesville Public Housing Association of Residents (PHAR) and former NLIHC board member, who will receive the Cushing Dolbeare Lifetime Service Award.

Recognize these outstanding leaders by making a donation to NLIHC in their honor! 

Donate as an individual at:

Donate as an organization at:

Or text LEADERSHIP to 41444 to donate in honor of the awardees.

Your donation will be recognized in the Leadership Awards Celebration program. The contribution will support NLIHC’s mission to achieve socially just public policy to ensure the lowest-income people have decent, affordable homes. 

Register to attend the April 28 Housing Leadership Awards Celebration at: