NLIHC Board Elects 2016-2017 Leaders

At its meeting on April 6, the NLIHC Board of Directors held its annual elections.  The board re-elected five officers to serve another one year term on the executive committee. They are:

Chair: Brenda Clement 1st Vice Chair: Greg Payne 2nd Vice Chair: Marla Newman Secretary: Christine Allamanno Treasurer: Moises Loza

The board also elected Martha Weatherspoon and Lot Diaz to serve as at-large members of the NLIHC executive committee and thanked Matt Girard and Lisa Hasegawa for their service as at-large members.

There were no vacancies on the board but three board members with terms ending in 2016 were elected to serve another term:  Delorise Calhoun (low-income member) was elected to serve a third three-year term, and DeeDee Gilmore (low-income member) and Bob Palmer of Housing Action Illinois (state coalition member) were each elected to serve a second three-year term.