NLIHC Invites Nominations for 2023 Housing Leadership Awards

NLIHC is accepting nominations for our 2023 Housing Leadership Awards recipients. Every year, NLIHC celebrates leaders in the fight for affordable housing by honoring three individuals or organizations at the Housing Leadership Awards reception. To submit a nomination, please email Benja Reilly at [email protected] by Friday, September 9.

The Edward W. Brooke Housing Leadership Award is named for the late Senator Brooke (R-MA), who championed low-income housing as a U.S. senator and as chair of the NLIHC board of directors after he left the Senate. The Brooke award goes to an exemplary housing leader with a record of fighting for affordable housing on the national level.

The Cushing Niles Dolbeare Lifetime Service Award is named after NLIHC’s late founder, who has been referred to as the “godmother” of the affordable housing movement. The award goes to an individual who has demonstrated an unyielding commitment to achieving safe, decent, and affordable homes for low-income people over a long period of time. 

The Sheila Crowley Housing Justice Award is named for former NLIHC President and CEO Sheila Crowley, who led NLIHC for more than 17 years. The Crowley award goes to an outstanding leader who has elevated the conversation around affordable housing for the lowest-income people in America.

Learn more about NLIHC’s 2022 Leadership Awards Celebration and honorees at:

Submit a nomination by emailing Benja Reilly at [email protected] by Friday, September 9.