Register Today for Livestream Celebration of 2020 Housing Leadership Award Honorees Shauna Sorrells, Jennifer Ho, and Bill Faith on Aug. 26!

Register today for a virtual celebration of the 2020 Housing Leadership Awards honorees Shauna Sorrells, Jennifer Leimaile Ho, and Bill Faith. These exceptional leaders will be recognized at the 38th Annual Housing Leadership Awards Celebration being live-streamed on August 26 at 4-5 pm ET. Attendance is free to the public. Register today at:

The first award is named for Senator Edward Brooke (R-MA), who championed low-income housing as a U.S. senator and later as chair of the NLIHC board of directors. Shauna Sorrells, former NLIHC executive-committee board member, director of the Office of Public Housing Programs at HUD, and chief operating officer at the Housing Opportunities Commission of Montgomery County (HOCMC), will receive the 2020 Edward W. Brooke Housing Leadership Award posthumously for her unwavering commitment to ending homelessness and housing poverty in the U.S. over many years at HUD, at HOCMC, and on the NLIHC board of directors. 


Shauna Sorrells

The Sheila Crowley Housing Justice Award is named after former NLIHC President and CEO Sheila Crowley, who led NLIHC for more than 17 years. Jennifer Leimaile Ho, commissioner of Minnesota Housing and former senior advisor at HUD and deputy director of the U.S. Interagency Council on Homelessness (USICH), will receive the Crowley Award for her outstanding work to end homelessness and housing poverty in the U.S. since 1999 at Hearth Connection, USICH, HUD, Minnesota Housing, and beyond.


Jennifer Ho

The Dolbeare Lifetime Service Award, will be bestowed to Bill Faith, executive director of the Coalition on Homelessness and Housing in Ohio and former NLIHC board member and chair, for his many years of leadership, dedication and tireless work to secure decent, safe, and affordable homes for the lowest-income people in Ohio and across the U.S. The award is named for NLIHC’s founder Cushing Niles Dolbeare, who has been called the “godmother” of the affordable housing movement.

Bill Faith

Recognize these outstanding individuals by making a donation to NLIHC in their honor! 

Donate as an individual at:

Donate as an organization at:

Your donation will be recognized in the Leadership Awards program. The contribution will support NLIHC’s mission to achieve socially just public policy to ensure the lowest-income people have decent, accessible, and affordable homes. 

Register for the event at: