Donate in Honor of 2022 Housing Leadership Award Honorees the Congressional Progressive Caucus, Ann O’Hara, and Representative Ritchie Torres

Join NLIHC in celebrating our 2022 Housing Leadership Awards honorees the Congressional Progressive Caucus, Ann O’Hara, and Representative Ritchie Torres. These exceptional leaders will be recognized at NLIHC’s 40th Annual Housing Leadership Awards Celebration, held virtually on Thursday, April 28. Donate to NLIHC in these leaders’ honor as an individual or as an organization.


The 2022 Edward W. Brooke Housing Leadership Award will be presented to the Congressional Progressive Caucus for its exceptional commitment to advancing historic affordable housing investments to address homelessness and housing poverty in the U.S. This award is named for Senator Edward Brooke (R-MA), who as a U.S. senator and later as chair of the NLIHC board of directors championed low-income housing. Representative Pramila Jayapal (D-WA), chair of the caucus, is invited to accept the award on behalf of the entire caucus.


The Congressional Progressive Caucus

The Dolbeare Lifetime Service Award, named for NLIHC’s founder Cushing Niles Dolbeare, a pioneer of the affordable housing movement, will be awarded to Ann O’Hara for her decades of advocacy for quality, accessible, affordable homes for extremely low-income households as a public housing authority director, Section 8 administrator, state housing official, founder and associate director of the Technical Assistance Collaborative (TAC), and NLIHC board member.


Ann O’Hara

Representative Ritchie Torres (D-NY) will receive the Sheila Crowley Housing Justice Award for his outstanding leadership in elevating the need for historic affordable housing investments for people with the lowest incomes in 2021. This award is named after former NLIHC President and CEO Sheila Crowley, who led NLIHC for more than 17 years. 


Representative Ritchie Torres (D-NY)

Recognize these outstanding leaders by donating to NLIHC in their honor!

Donate and learn more about the event at:

Or text LEADERSHIP to 41444 to donate in honor of the awardees.

Your donation will be recognized in the Leadership Awards Celebration program, and your contribution will support NLIHC’s mission to achieve racially and socially equitable public policy that ensures people with the lowest incomes have quality homes that are accessible and affordable in communities of their choice. Information about registering for the Housing Leadership Awards Celebration will be forthcoming.

Updates will be posted on the event page at: