days hours minutes seconds until tens of millions of renters could lose their homes when the federal eviction moratorium ends. Learn more.

Join June 22 Tenant Talk Live! Webinar for Residents: Race, Housing, and Hope

Join NLIHC’s next Tenant Talk Live! – a webinar with and for residents and resident leaders - on Monday, June 22 at 6 pm ET (5 pm CT, 4 pm MT, and 3 pm PT) to discuss race, housing, and hope. Our guest speakers will be Pittsburgh artist and community activist Vanessa German and Shriver Center racial justice attorney Rasheedah Phillips. Register at: https://bit.ly/3dNekGP

Vanessa German is a Pittsburg based artist and community activist who creates works that explore the power of transformation and healing. Her work is held in numerous permanent collections and has been featured in NPR, New York Times, and Oprah Magazine. Vanessa uses her art to address hate in the world while also expressing hope for the future.

Rasheedah Phillips is a senior advocate resources and training attorney at the Shriver Center, a leading national organization leading the fight for economic and racial justice. Previously, Rasheedah served as managing attorney of the Landlord-Tenant Housing Unit at Community Legal Services of Philadelphia, where she led a right to counsel campaign resulting in the significant expansion of legal services for tenants. Also an artist and author, Phillips is based in Philadelphia.

We will also discuss how resident leaders can engage in securing critically important housing and homelessness provisions and resources in the next coronavirus response package.

Register for the webinar at: https://bit.ly/3dNekGP