days hours minutes seconds until tens of millions of renters could lose their homes when the federal eviction moratorium ends. Learn more.

Tenant Talk Live: “Ask HUD” Webinar for Residents on June 1

Join NLIHC’s Tenant Talk Live resident engagement webinar on Monday, June 1 at 6 pm ET (5 pm CT, 4 pm MT, 3 pm PT). NLIHC has invited key HUD officials to join residents in conversation about changes in HUD programs and requirements such as income recertifications and inspections in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. Register here: https://bit.ly/2WSJR46

Tenant Talk Live is a biweekly call/webinar with resident leaders and other low-income renters from across the country. These sessions provide opportunities for renters to connect with NLIHC and one another, share best practices, and learn how to influence federal housing policies and lead in their communities.

The last Tenant Talk Live webinar took place on May 11 and included updates from NLIHC staff and a special presentation from Keith Swiney, president and CEO of Motivation, Inc., who spoke about Section 3 opportunities for residents during the COVID-19 pandemic.

NLIHC is committed to connecting and engaging resident leaders in new, more robust ways. If you are a resident and have a topic you would like to propose for peer-sharing, or if you want to be a speaker on an upcoming call/webinar, email Kyle Arbuckle ([email protected]) or Renee Willis ([email protected]).