days hours minutes seconds until tens of millions of renters could lose their homes when the federal eviction moratorium ends. Learn more.

Tenant Talk Live! Webinar for Residents: Race, Housing, and Hope, Today at 6 pm ET

Join NLIHC’s next Tenant Talk Live! – a webinar with and for residents and resident leaders – today at 6 pm ET (5 pm CT, 4 pm MT, and 3 pm PT) to discuss race, housing, and hope. Our guest speakers will be Pittsburgh artist and community activist Vanessa German and Shriver Center racial justice attorney Rasheedah Phillips. Register at: https://bit.ly/3dNekGP

Vanessa German is a Pittsburg-based artist and community activist who creates works that explore the power of transformation and healing. Her works are held in numerous permanent collections and have been featured in outlets such as NPR, The New York Times, The Oprah Magazine, and many others. Vanessa uses her art to address hate in the world while also expressing hope for the future.

Rasheedah Phillips is a senior advocate resources and training attorney at the Shriver Center, a leading national non-profit organization leading the fight for economic and racial justice. Previously, Rasheedah served as managing attorney of the Landlord-Tenant Housing Unit at Community Legal Services of Philadelphia where she led a right to counsel campaign resulting in the significant expansion of legal services for tenants. Also an artist and author, Rasheedah is based in Philadelphia.

On the webinar, we will also discuss how resident leaders can engage in securing critically important housing and homelessness provisions and resources in the next coronavirus response package.

Register for the webinar at: https://bit.ly/3dNekGP